Facebook removes privacy option for users to hide their profile in search results.

facebook DislikeFacebook has changed its privacy policy and according to the new policy the “Who can look up your timeline by name?” setting has been removed and this means that now strangers can view your profile in search results. The option has been removed from the accounts of the users who did not enable it last year and in fact, Facebook has announced that now it is removing this feature from all accounts!

The Graph Search

The privacy option was very necessary after the launch of the Graph Search on Facebook which lets users find more detailed search results and now these two things – The Graph Search and the removal of the privacy setting will allow any stranger to find and view your profile in search, and this will encourage many users in quitting the Social Networking site.

Howdy! I’m Apurva Nagar a Blogger, Technology Geek, and Coding Enthusiast. I simply love anything related to computer science. I am the Founder and Admin. of Electric Web – An online tech. magazine for geeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge