Facebook removes privacy option for users to hide their profile in search results.

Facebook has changed its privacy policy and according to the new policy the "Who can look up your timeline by name?" setting has been removed and this means that now strangers can view your profile in search results. The option has been removed from the accounts of the users who did not enable it last year and in fact, Facebook has announced that now it is removing this feature from all accounts! The privacy option was very necessary after the launch of the Graph Search on … [Read more...]